Freedom or Shit Storm?

I decided over the past few days to free myself.  To break the chains that I feel are confining me and tell it like it is.  I wouldn’t say being a DI Mom has been a secret, just something that I don’t openly talk about.  Close friends and family know but it always feels like something that I am hiding, so I guess a secret of sorts.  I don’t want my kids to grow up feeling like it is something to be ashamed of, or something we don’t talk about, or something to be hidden.  My hopes in putting myself out there and talking about it freely is that my kids will grow up with it being “just the norm” for them.  I can’t doubt myself and I know that in my venture I will meet others like me.  I also hope that I will relate to other moms who might stumble onto my blog and just read my ramblings about everyday life.  We all just want the best for our kids and we all go about it in the best way we think possible.  My Freedom today may come at a price that may bring a Shit Storm down the road, but I have to, NO I NEED TO be true to myself and let myself off the hook.  I NEED to talk about this!!!!!

39 year old Mom to 3 DI babies, ages 2 and 1 year old twins.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Azoospermia, BGM9581, DI, DI Baby, DI Child, DI Dad, DI Grandparents, DI Mom, DI Parents, DI Siblings, DI Story, facebook, Infertility, IVF, Loss of Baby after Infertility, Male Infertility, OHIP, Sperm Donor, Sperm Donor BGM 9581, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

GENdMOM
Allison Rouble’s Blog (my other blog) where I talk all things ‘Kids and Crazy’

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me @ Bloglovin
  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
My Blog Views
  • 21,899 Views
GENdMOM’s Community
