Mission Statement

I wanted to share my mission statement with my readers.  I wrote this about 10 years ago when I worked at my first non-profit agency.  My boss had us write down a mission statement that reflected what what we thought our lives goals reflected and this was mine.  I am amazed at how 10 years later it is still so true, more so now that I am the mom of DI kids and have in my life been under fire for my choices because of people’s ignorance or bias, and now I have a goal to remove that

To build awareness and help remove ignorance and intolerance of those perceived as different.   I strive to do this by building and demonstrating understanding.  Hopefully by showing that there are ways of living, choices made and consciousness’s that may differ from our own, we can gain more trust in our fellow humans and obtain a greater harmonious life flow.

 

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Azoospermia, BGM9581, Canada, Christmas and Canada, DI, DI Baby, DI Child, DI Dad, DI Grandparents, DI Mom, DI Parents, DI Siblings, DI Story, facebook, Infertility, IVF, Loss of Baby after Infertility, Male Infertility, OHIP, Sperm Donor, Sperm Donor BGM 9581, Uncategorized
One comment on “Mission Statement
  1. veronica lee says:

    Hi! Stopping by from MBC. Great blog!

    Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

GENdMOM
Allison Rouble’s Blog (my other blog) where I talk all things ‘Kids and Crazy’

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me @ Bloglovin
My Blog Views
  • 21,933 Views
GENdMOM’s Community
