Things are a Changing

It has been 6 months since I have posted on my blog.  Originally I had decided to take a break just over the summer until my girl went off to JK, but somehow 3 months turned into 6 and I found myself ignoring this great space that I had created for myself and all the great people I had subsequently met through my involvement with social media.  Its funny how I actually have missed people whom I only know through words and pictures on a screen.  I have missed my interactions with those I befriended from around the world and those who confided in me.

Over the past week or so my blog has been nagging at me to come back and to start writing and to start rekindling and rebuilding some of those relationships.  However, so much is different now, yes, very different then 6 months ago.  My daughter is in full-time jk and the twins have been going to preschool 3 days a week, and so I find myself with free time *gasp* I actually uttered the words that I thought I would never again speak.  Everyone is 6 months older and in kidlet land that make a huge difference.  I find myself on the verge of once again being able to decide what it is I want to do with my life when I grow up, and if I am honest, I would have to say I am doing it.  I wanted to be a mom, check.  I wanted to be a wife, check.  I wanted to have a home and cars and stuff, check.  And, I wanted to write…..CHECK!!!!!

Right before I backed away from my blog and my social media activities I was offered several opportunities to write and get paid for some of those.  I so wanted to do it, but for personal reasons I felt that it might hurt my home environment, I felt that it may potentially harm my little family unit that I had worked so hard to create.  I was scared BUT now I am not.  I am going to push forward with a few changes in place.

I am changing my blog up to be more of an opinion space then one of personal stories, I will still from time to time be blurting out some inside info on how I am doing and how being a DI mom affects my life, but I want to dive deeper into the media and political side of infertility and in particular gamete donation.  I am hoping to be able to create a support group in my direct area that allows me to be able to help families face to face with similar circumstances as ours.  I would like to get back some of my previous opportunities to write and make a small wage for doing so.  Most of all I want to write without fear or shame and with the knowledge and belief in myself that I am doing all of this for the right reasons.

I will never be to shy to say that I am a writer again!!!!!

I have created another blog:

PANDEMOMMIUM

Here I am talking about all the crazy stuff that comes along with a life filled with 2 year old twins and a 3 year old, a life that is keeping me very much on my toes and very sleep deprived.  I talk about being part of a couple that is struggling to keep their shit together, their love life some what in existence and their minds relatively stable.  Come on over and check it out, it is a very new blog that is just getting its foot hold in the blogosphere and trying to find its niche.

Oh yeah and one more life changing earth shattering thing, I finally cut my hair off after 20 years of having long hair.  I just woke up one morning sick and tired of sitting on my hair when I went to the bathroom and decided to chop it off……best decision I have made in the past 6 months!!!

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

GENdMOM
Allison Rouble’s Blog (my other blog) where I talk all things ‘Kids and Crazy’

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me @ Bloglovin
  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
My Blog Views
  • 21,899 Views
GENdMOM’s Community
